Excerpts from the University "Eftimie Murgu" Chart

Art. 1

(1) The official denomination is the University "Eftimie Murgu" of Reşiţa. The usual abbreviations of the official name are UEM and UEMR.

(2) The central headquarters: 1 - 4, Traian Vuia Square, 320085 – Reşiţa, Caraş-Severin county.

(3) The emblem and seal are established by the University Senate. They are the property of the university.

(4) The University "Eftimie Murgu" of Reşiţa is a state higher education institution, with legal personality, non-profit, of public interest, accredited according to the law.

(5) The University "Eftimie Murgu" of Reşiţa was founded in 1992, by the Government Decision no. 369/02.07.1992. It is the continuator of the Faculty of Engineering Reşiţa (1990), and of the Engineering Institute (HCM no. 321/29.03.1971), in the subordination of the Polytechnic Institute "Traian Vuia" of Timişoara.

(6) The University Day is celebrated on the 29th of March .

Art. 2

(1) The University Charter presents the options of the majority of the academic community, establishes the academic principles, the university's mission and objectives, its structure and the organisation of studies, norms regulating the activities of the academic community members.

(2) The Charter is elaborated in accordance with the stipulations of Romania’s Constitution and of the Law of National Education no. 1/2011 - with subsequent amendments, with other normative acts from the field of higher education in vigour and with the norms of the European Union.

(3) The University Charter is applied throughout the entire academic space.

University "Eftimie Murgu" Charter (RO only)